About “David Jonas”



Ph.D.: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1992
Postdoctoral Fellow: NSF Fellow at University of Chicago, 1992-94


Awards and Honors

  • Earle K. Plyler Prize for Molecular Spectroscopy and Dynamics (APS), 2018
  • Fellow of the Optical Society of America, 2017
  • College Scholar Award (University of Colorado College of Arts and Sciences), 2016
  • Bomem-Michelson Award (Coblentz Society), 2015
  • Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science, 2014
  • Ahmed Zewail Award in Ultrafast Science and Technology (ACS), 2013
  • University of Colorado Faculty Fellowship, 2009
  • Fellow of the American Physical Society, 2007
  • National Science Foundation Special Creativity Award, 2006
  • Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellow, 1999-2003
  • David and Lucile Packard Fellow in Science and Engineering, 1996-2001
  • University of Colorado Junior Faculty Development Award, 1996
  • Camille and Henry Dreyfus New Faculty Award, 1995
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]
No positions found!